Lose Control


214e.jpg

Where is the love
Where is the love
Where is the love
That everyone is talking of
Where is the love
Where is the love
That everyone is dreaming of

Come to bed
Come to bed
Come to bed
I cannot sleep in all this heat
Come to bed
Come to bed
This terror’s all within my head

Don’t be deceived, no land in sight
We’re all adrift in this dark night
We float on seas of disbelief
While singing songs of pain relief

Shake my body – release my soul
Punish my senses – lose control
This body’s young but my spirit’s old
Scatter my ashes and let my feelings go

Where is the love
Where is the love
Where is the love
That everyone is talking of
Where is the love
Where is the love
That everyone is dreaming of

Don’t be deceived, no land in sight
We’re all adrift in this dark night
We float on seas of disbelief
While singing songs of pain relief

Shake my body – release my soul
Punish my senses – lose control
This body’s young but my spirit’s old
Scatter my ashes and let my feelings go

Shake my body – release my soul
Punish my senses – lose control

–––––––––––––––––––––
Fantastic song… i can`t believe it exists, the trumpet is made to devour souls, and the slow rhythm combined with the hypnotizing voice of the singer thrills me. The brilliantly made lyrics completes this fabulous work, i`m stunned!
I can`t exactly remember how i disscoverd this song  but i do remember i got this  words  „shake my body, release my soul” and i was repeating them like a mad man… i was dreaming the lyrics, and i was asking everybody if they knew the song,  well… i `ve found what i was looking for after my best friend google did the job for me.
It`s  James and it`s Lose control. And it`s more than beautiful… it is hypnotic!

One thought on “Lose Control

  1. Pingback: 3 melodii care mi-au schimbat viata - Leapsa de la Jorj « Gandul lui Alex (aberand in barba)

Lasă un răspuns

